Connect With Us

  • Norfolk, Suffolk, holiday, cottage, facebook, follow

Call 01508 488408

info@norfolk-cottages.net

What Our Guests Say

We've now completed our first summer at Alborough House since moving here in December 2016. We're pleased to say that we have been busy and managed to gain 5* feedback from all our guests. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we continue to fine tune the barns to ensure the perfect stay for our guests !
Here are some of our most recent comments from our visitor books and online booking reviews (AirBnB, Ownersdirect & Tripadvisor)

'What a fabulous find! We loved the cottage and all the extra treats, Liz was so welcoming we felt right at home, would love to come back and will recommend this place !'
The Nwaboku family (London) - May 2018 (Partridge Barn)

'Have had a thoroughly enjoyable long weekend. Beautiful peaceful countryside and very comfortable accommodation. Many thanks for accommodating our bikes and we look forward to coming and staying again!'
Franck and Hannah (Gloucestershire) - May 2018 (Pheasant Barn)

'Partridge barn has been a perfect base for our family. The barn seemed endlessly adaptable and accommodating all ages. Liz you have been so helpful and the days have gone all too quickly!'
The Meredith family(Scotland) - May 2018 (Partridge Barn)

'The barn is delightful, we loved staying here, so peaceful and the weather made the scenery even more stunning. We will most definitely be back!'
The Mead family (Bedfordshire) - May 2018 (Partridge Barn)

'We have thoroughly enjoyed our mini break in the gorgeous Pheasant Barn, its like a real home from home with everything you need. Hope to visit again next year!'
Andy and Carol
(Lincolnshire) - April 2018 (Pheasant Barn)

'Tastefully furnished, lovely rural setting, complimentary treats a nice touch!'
William (Essex) - April 2018 (Partridge Barn)

'Thanks for providing such a comfortable, cosy and atmospheric cottage, so peaceful!'
Jill and Brian (Surrey) - April 2018 (Pheasant Barn)

'Tranquil location, a warm welcome and a beautiful barn!'
The Mazzolas (Hertfordshire) - April 2018 (Partridge Barn)

'The barn had everything you could ask for its a shame we couldn't stay longer, hoping to return'
Melinda and Chris (Kent) - April 2018 (Pheasant Barn)

'Nice peaceful cottage which is all we needed, the children loved the horses!'
Morgan Garcia family (London) - April 2018 (Partridge Barn)

'Warm and cosy, really enjoyed our stay, we hope to be back one day'
Jane and Nigel (Northampton) - March 2018 (Pheasant Barn)

'We have loved staying in the barn, the tasteful decor and treats were very much appreciated!'
The Carr family (Bristol) - March 2018 (Partridge Barn)

'Had a lovely stay, best of both worlds, lovely accommodation in a beautiful rural setting but close to the Park and Ride for Norwich. Planning a longer visit in the summer!'
Robin and Yvonne (Lincolnshire) - February 2018 (Pheasant Barn)

'A very comfortable cottage with all the facilities you could wish for'
The Roomes(Kent) - February 2018 (Partridge Barn)

'Thank you for a lovely New Year break in beautiful Pheasant Barn !'
Heather and Mike (Milton Keynes) - January 2018 (Pheasant Barn)

'A lovely cosy warm Christmassy place to stay, thank you for your hospitality, we will be back'
The Osborns (Gloucestershire) - Christmas 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'A wonderful stay, peace quiet and privacy. Thankyou Liz and John for having us the place is fabulous'
Cristina (London) - Christmas 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'A cosy cottage, many thanks for the warm welcome, we really enjoyed our stay'
Sybille, Guido Kristina and Charlotte (Germany) - October2017 (Partridge Barn)

'An ideal and perfect place to stay. the cottage is really nice and has everything you need. Very peaceful surroundings and countryside walks !'
Sue and Graeme (East Sussex) - October 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay and for the wonderful treats on arrival'
Jonathan and Gill (Surrey) - October 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'A very comfortable stay and thoroughly enjoyed the Steam Museum !'
George and Sue (Leicestershire) - October 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'Had a great time'
Mark, Tracey, Jake and Ella (Lincolnshire) - October 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'Love it all Norfolk, sun and especially Partridge Barn, thanks for your wonderful hospitality '
Linda, Kim and Jack (Sydney Australia) - September 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'Thanks for a fabulous stay, will be back!'
Trevor and Nancy - September 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'Very pleasant and peaceful stay, property and location ideal great peaceful place to come and get away from the busyness of life for a few days. Many thanks for the biscuits, eggs and wine - much appreciated !'
Kay and Andy (Essex) - September 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'A great peaceful place to come and get away from the busyness of life for a few days. Many thanks for the biscuits, eggs and wine - much appreciated !'
Marjorie and Paul (Hampshire) - September 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'A lovely stay albeit too short. Charming hosts, hopefully back soon!'
David and family (London) - September 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'Wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage, thank you! We had a busy week visiting many local attractions.'
The Huggetts (Leigh-On-Sea) - September 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'What can I say? Beautiful place! Liz and John also great hosts. I have had a fantastic time.'
Jacqui (Northants) - August 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'We had a lovely stay in the cottage. Such a great place to stay. Jacob loved running around upstairs. Thank you for your hospitality.'
Laura and family (London) - August 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'Stunning little barn and location. Very warm welcome from John and Liz who were very attentive and gave us lots of ideas when planning days out. Extra little treats such as dog biscuits were a real hit! Will definitely return as soon as we can! Thanks Liz and John .'
Jo and Andy (Worcester) - August 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Partridge Barn. Thank you so much. Your kind welcome and warm hospitality were much appreciated. At true gem in our beloved Norfolk.'
The Davidson Family (Canada) - August 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'A very enjoyable stay. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. Everything in Pheasant Barn was just as one would need. It is a perfect place for the two of us and the dogs. Definitely be back. Thanks again.'
John Á Carol (Wiltshire) - August 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'Had a fab time. So lovely to catch up with you all. Thank you for your amazing hospitality.'
Andrea and family (Snaith) - August 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'Thank you for a fabulous stay, we weren't put off by the rain, it's a lovely cosy barn, the kids loved it here and you both made us feel so welcome. Thank you.'
The Chamerlains (South Shields) - August 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'We really enjoyed our stay. Marty said he loved the biscuits. The time just flew by, it was just what we needed. Thanks to both of you and we wish you all the best.'
Dave and Marjorie (Hampshire) - August 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'A fantastic short break. The barns are stunning and so well equipped with everything you need. It is so peaceful here, just what we needed. Liz and John made us so welcome. Thank you.'
Allan Smithson (Coventry) - August 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'What a find! Thanks Liz and John for making everything so easy. The barns are so comfortable and well equipped. We've had a truly relaxing stay, enjoyed by three generations. Lovely of you to let us groom the horse. Feels very much like you shared your home with us, we appreciate it.'
The Smithsons (Coventry) - August 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'We have enjoyed our stay at Partridge Barn - great location and such a warm welcome on our arrival. We really appreciated the eggs, milk and other treats left for us. Many thanks for your warm hospitality'
Lorraine, Glen and family (Thailand) - July 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'Thank you for our wonderful stay at Partridge Barn. Your hospitality was amazing, we loved the farm fresh eggs! It was so nice to be back in the Norfolk area after so many years'
Kim, Kevin and family (Canada) - July 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'Amazing find ! Cottage caters to all needs and lots of 'extras'. Beautiful setting, peaceful and much needed quietness after a hectic and stressful few weeks at home. Hospitality is superb, loved the biscuits provided and fresh eggs from your lovely chickens. Really friendly hosts. Thank you, we will definitely return in the future.'
Elaine and Matt (Stockport) - July 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'Thank you so much for your kind hospitality, help and advice as we plan our move to Norfolk. The barn is wonderful, comfortable and full of home comforts. Great time !!'
Glenda, Graham and family (Hertfordshire) - July 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'We had a very relaxing break and found the barn very quiet and peaceful. Thank you to Liz and John for your warm welcome, lovely place to be and would recommend it. All the best and good luck with your new lifestyle.'
Ian and Michelle (Leicester) - June 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'Pheasant Barn has been perfect for our needs; a clean, cosy and very comfortable base to see friends and explore the local area. We enjoyed the views and it was the right size and location. The hosts Liz and John couldn't have been more helpful, friendly and are really informative about the local area. We looking forward to our next stay here already!! thank you Liz and John for a great visit!!'
Will and Gen (Somerset) - June 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'Just got back from a weekend away staying in this amazing cottage and we are already planning to go back for longer. The cottage is beautiful inside and out and is close to local amenities. The hosts Liz and John were both lovely and very welcoming. They also helped us get the most from our trip away and even surprised us with some home made beer which went down nicely. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.'
Christopher and Jade (Thanet) - May 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'We had such a lovely 4 days - the barn has been perfect, equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Wonderful hosts and a great area. We will be back with the family soon. Many thanks.'
Holly and party (Essex) - May 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'Pheasant Barn was everything we'd hoped for and more. It gave us peace and quiet, as well as comfortable space, suitable for David's disabilities. We explored the area of South Norfolk and North Suffolk, visiting Thetford with its Dad's Army connections and the strangely life like statue of Capt Manwaring ! Lowestoft and its maritime museum gave us further information about the town's history as well as confirming it to be the most easterly point of Britain. We both enjoyed the blustery walk/push along the prom in the bank holiday sunshine. To cap our stay at the barn, I saw three deer in the paddock as light was fading. Excellent ! Thank you.'
Coryn and David (West Sussex) - April 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

'Fabulous stay. Lots to see and do! Wonderful walks and the barn is so comfy and well equipped. Will be back soon!'
Stuart and Liz (Norfolk) - April 2017 (Partridge Barn)

'Enjoyed Norfolk thoroughly, lots of excellent day trips close by. We would definitely recommend the Broads Tours (Wroxham) and Great Yarmouth for a trip to the beach with plenty to see and do. The barn itself is wonderful ! Beautifully furnished and decorated alongside being comfortable and well equipped. John and Liz were very helpful and friendly towards us during our stay. Will definitely be back ! '
Sheelagh and John (London) - April 2017 (Pheasant Barn)

 

  

Let us have your feedback

In each of our barns we have a guest book where you can leave your comments and tips for us and future guests. We actively encourage you to not hesitate to let us know immediately if there is something you need, if you have a suggestion or need advice on a day out. We are relatively new to Norfolk and Suffolk but will do all we can to help while we ourselves learn about the wonderful attractions of the area.

5 Star Guest Feedback

We're delighted to say that all our guests to date have rated us 5* be it in our guest books or online with our booking partners AirBnb, Trip Advisor & OwnersDirect. You can book with confidence knowing you are getting luxury accommodation at a sensible price!